Lilly Pulitzer for Target

 

Hey y’all! Welcome back!

I survived Lilly Pulitzer for Target! Whew, that was something. I’m not a Black Friday shopper, so Pink Sunday really did me in.  After the racks were cleared I went home and, just like the Target website, I crashed.

I was too excited to sleep on Saturday night so I periodically checked the website starting at midnight. I felt like a kid on Christmas Eve again! I saw on Instagram that people were placing orders somewhere between 2:15-2:45 but I still couldn’t get in. When I finally did get in, I could add things to the cart but couldn’t check out. I just kept refreshing, and was able to place a few separate orders. I’m trying not to get too excited about the online orders until I have shipping confirmations—because with the way Target has been you never know. I’m constantly checking to see if my orders have been shipped and keeping my fingers crossed.

Since I was up anyway, I drove by my local Target at 6:30 am. No one was in line yet, and I needed coffee so I made a quick caffeine trip. By the time I got back, the line was about 15-20 people deep. Crap, I was RIGHT HERE just a minute ago and COULD HAVE been first in line. I figured getting anything at this point wouldn’t be likely.

When they opened the doors, I ran like a mad woman. Seriously, if I’d known this is what I was training for I would have worked a little harder in the gym. First, I hit the wall of purses (our store got ONE in each color) and pulled the green tote, a headwrap and a couple of nail files. All the scarves were already gone. Next, the dresses and I scored the pink one. It has to be altered but it’s so pretty and I can’t wait to wear it. I ran over to the home section and grabbed a package of napkins and the Boom Boom beach towel. While I didn’t get everything I wanted, I love everything I got and know I was really lucky since so many people weren’t able to buy anything.

Below, my in-store scores, minus the beach towel!

Lilly Pulitzer for Target
 

Were you able to get your hands on any Lilly for Target?
Xo, dCv

Leave a Reply

