Workin’ for the weekend

Hello all! Hope your week is going great!

It’s been a while since I posted a wear-to-work outfit. I’m kind of in “uniform” mode, meaning I keep wearing the same things over and over so I don’t have to plan it out or think too hard before I’ve had my coffee. It’s been cold and pretty dark and dreary lately, so an outfit with a little punch of color is just what I need to get going!

image

Pants, Express; Blouse, The Limited; Blazer, H&M; Belt, Tory Burch; Pumps, Nine West; Satchel, J. Crew Factory

Pants, Express; Blouse, The Limited; Blazer, H&M; Belt, Tory Burch; Pumps, Nine West; Satchel, J. Crew Factory

I often buy blouses and jackets from the Petites section of stores, because, well, I’m short. I’m 5’3, but my legs are average length which means my torso is short. Petites often offer a better fit so my blouses don’t look like tunics. I caught this Ashton blouse on sale at The Limited and ordered it online a few weeks ago. I had been meaning to try out their Petite line, but since it’s online-only I just never got around to it. I have to say that I really like this Ashton blouse! The fit is great and it comes in tons of colors!

What are you wearing to work lately?

xo, dCv

 

Leave a Reply

