Pin-Spired

Hello all and welcome back!

I’m back today with another Pinterest-inspired outfit. This pin has been on my “Fall/Winter Fashion” board for a while.

via Pinterest (J. Crew)

via Pinterest (J. Crew)

Pinterest really helps me shop my own closet. When I’m drawing a blank about what to wear, I refer back to my Pinterest boards, pick something, and then do my best to re-assemble the look or one like it; it is usually not exactly the same as what I’ve pinned.  This one is pretty close, but I didn’t have a maroon pencil skirt so I substituted pants.

image

Vest, chambray button-down, satchel, and pumps, J.Crew Factory;Pants, New York & Company.

 

image

imageThis gray leather bag is also from J. Crew Factory and I’ve been pleasantly surprised with how much the gray goes with! I purposely bought a smaller bag in an effort to “lighten the load” on my shoulder and back (I tend to carry my whole life in a bag if it’s big enough!)

What has you “Pin-Spired” lately?

Xo, dCv

Leave a Reply

