A Walk in the Park

Hello All! 

I hope your Monday is off to a great start! My weekend was a little shorter than I would have liked (aren’t they always too short?!) . I was in need of a pick-me-up after spending a few hours in the office on Saturday so I headed out to our local park for a walk through the woods.

"I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order." --John Burroughs

“I go to nature to be soothed and healed, and to have my senses put in order.” –John Burroughs

image

I walked a little over two miles and enjoyed some fresh (very cold, but fresh) air. While I can’t say I’ve ever liked getting dirty, I absolutely appreciate spending some time in nature. The sun was out and the top of the trail has a really nice view. I love to get an outside workout when I can! There’s only so much treadmill I can take.

The halfway point! Happy to be out enjoying some daylight!

The halfway point! Happy to be out enjoying some daylight!

Thanks for stopping by! Have a wonderful week everyone!

xo, dCv

2 thoughts on “A Walk in the Park

Leave a Reply

