New Year’s Resolutions–2015

Hello all! Happy New Year!

untitled

As I mentioned in my last post, I love New Year’s.  I think about what I want to do differently or maybe something I’ve learned and try to make it happen.

Here’s what I’m resolving to do better in 2015:

1. Attend church regularly. I have to make time! It is sometimes so hard to get up and get moving on Sunday morning.

2. Become a better listener. I have a tendency to listen for the “important” info, or the details I’m looking for and then tune out. Also sometimes I will ask my husband the same question 3 times before I can remember what his answer was. Often when I’m “listening” I’m thinking of my rebuttal or what I need to say next.

3. Give up my desire to “people please”.

4. Meditate more frequently. At least twice a week just to give my mind a break.

5. I want to learn to cook 12 new meals! That’s one new meal each month of 2015.

Do you make resolutions? What are they?

 

xo, dCv

One thought on “New Year’s Resolutions–2015

Leave a Reply

