Scallops and Gold

Welcome back, y’all!

Last week I told you I attended a commencement ceremony and wanted to share the dressy look I wore!  I work for a college, and we held our graduation ceremony last weekend (inside, thankfully!)

Graduations are really special events and it’s hard to know what to wear to them. I bought this scalloped dress a while back and when planning my outfit for the ceremony it was my first thought.

 

Scallop dress and earrings, J. Crew Factory; Gold wedges, J. Crew; clutch, Express.

Scallop dress and earrings, J. Crew Factory; Gold wedges, J. Crew; clutch, Express.

 DSC00809

These earrings are my favorite!

These earrings are my favorite!

These earrings were love at first sight for me! I have worn them about 4 times already this week! They go with way more than I thought they would, and I have gotten a lot of compliments on them!

As with most big events, I like to go simple. It helps people see you, not just your outfit! A solid sheath and metallic shoes and a clutch is my go-to look.

What’s your go-to for dressier events?

xo,

dCv

Leave a Reply

