June Reading List

Hey y’all!

I have a confession: I’d rather be reading than doing almost anything else (including shopping! gasp). I was always that kid that couldn’t wait for school to be out for the summer so I could start the public library’s summer reading contest.  Another confession: College took a lot of the fun out of reading! When you have so much material that you’re required to read, you stop reading for pleasure.

Post college, I’ve gotten back into the habit of reading 2-3 books each month. I’m open to just about anything, but southern literature is my favorite. Here’s what’s on my reading list for this month:

 

The Island, by Elin Hilderbrand--about the women in a family escaping to their own "island" for some quality time together

The Island, by Elin Hilderbrand–about the women in a family escaping to their own “island” for some quality time together

Men and Dogs, by Katie Crouch-- a woman heads home to Charleston to try to make sense of her past.

Men and Dogs, by Katie Crouch– a woman heads home to Charleston to try to make sense of her past.

The Hurrican Sisters, by Dorothea Benton Frank--she's one of my favorites!

The Hurrican Sisters, by Dorothea Benton Frank–she’s one of my favorites!

 

Are there any other book worms out there? What are y’all reading this summer?

xo,

dCv

Leave a Reply

