Catching Up

Hi Everyone!

I hope y’all are enjoying the summer so far. After the winter we had, I thought summer would never come! Now it’s here and it’s 90 degrees (+) outside everyday. We all swore we wouldn’t complain– but dang, it’s hot outside!

Life has been busy as usual. The hubs and I just got back from a weeklong vacation in Florida, which was incredible!

St. Augustine, Florida

St. Augustine, Florida

 

We stopped in Orlando first to visit with my brothers and sister in law, and our neice, then spent the week in St. Augustine.

photo 412

photo 133

We stayed in a gorgeous house for the week, with a pool and wonderful screened-in porch. We grilled out, sunbathed, and just enjoyed having no where to be and nothing we had to do! We spent the majority of our vacation out there. Cole especially enjoyed the pool!

The Grill Master, my hubs

The Grill Master, my hubs

On the verge of jumping in

On the verge of jumping in

This vacation was just what I needed. I was really able to clear my head and fully relax. I can’t tell you how long it has been since I have been able to completely relax! I think people fall into two vacation camps; those who want to do nothing, and those who want to go out and do everything. The hubs and I fall into the former category!

 

Wish I were still here...

Wish I were still here…

What are your vacation plans this summer?

 

xo,

dCv

Leave a Reply

