Weekly Highlights

Happy Friday!

It’s hard to believe today is the last day of February. Time is flying! Hopefully it will start to feel like spring soon–today it’s a brisk 24 degrees.

I went home to Luray last weekend for a friend’s baby shower and it was the bright spot in my busy week. Normally my in-laws keep my dog Cole but they couldn’t this time so he got to go along!

Luray, Virginia

Luray, Virginia

It was a gorgeous weekend. This is the view behind one of my parents’ properties. Cole made himself at home, and was looking like a country dog by the end of the day!

Making Friends

Making Friends

Country Roads

Country Roads

My husband took this photo and I just love it. My dad and Cole taking things in!

My husband took this photo and I just love it. My dad and Cole taking things in!

At Christy's baby shower with the mom-to-be and our friend Emily.

At Christy’s baby shower with the mom-to-be and our friend Emily.

My best friend Christy is expecting her first baby–she is the first in our group to venture into motherhood and we all got together to celebrate her! She had friends drive into Page County from all over the state to support her. It was wonderful to see everyone and to celebrate Baby Renken!

What was the highlight of your week?

Leave a Reply

