Pin-Spiration

Hello all!

If y’all are anything like me, you spend a lot of time on Pinterest! I had been making inspiration boards for years, you know, on actual cork boards but then Pinterest came along and kicked it up a notch!

I recently switched offices in my building and I wanted to do something different. I started to notice a theme– gold and girly.

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

via Pinterest

photos via Pinterest

photos via Pinterest

Unfortunately I can’t paint my office wall with gold dots, so mine will have to be a little more low-key.

I started searching around my house for anything I could use. Before I moved in with my husband, I had lots of girly stuff. Since I got married I try not to suffocate my husband with pink all over our home. I actually found this Isaac Mizrahi print (several years old, possibly from Target) and this pink bow frame ( also several years old, a T.J. Maxx find)  in a storage box. They were both in my apartment at one time or another, so I was happy I could find a new use for them!

My desk

My desk

I picked up the larger gold frame at Target (for .98!!) and used it to frame a “Keep Calm” greeting card in gold, and the other gold frame (still in need of a photo) at Michael’s. Notepads and notecards in gold stripe are from the “One Spot” at Target.

On top of the bookcase

On top of the bookcase

I found the gold bucket and frames at Target (frames are several years old) and the silk flowers are from Michael’s.

photo 9

The previous owner of my office left me with two big nails in the wall–no problem! The Eiffel Tower print is from my old college apartment and I actually made the gold dot print canvas. That is as close as I can get to having gold dots on my wall!

All in all I was pretty pleased with how my office turned out, and really happy that I could find a new use for some old items!!

Have a wonderful day everyone!

Leave a Reply

