Weekend Recap

Hello all! I hope you all had a great weekend (and for some of  you, a great 3-day weekend)!

I had a wonderful long weekend with my husband and Cole. It was very cold here again all weekend so we stayed indoors mostly enjoying some family time. Brad sent flowers to my office to surprise me on Valentine’s Day! I was very surprised, because we usually don’t buy each other V-Day gifts!

Stargazers and roses

Stargazers and roses

 Netflix gave us a wonderful Valentine’s Day gift–Season 2 of House of Cards!

House of Cards Season 2 poster

House of Cards Season 2 poster

 If you’ve missed House of Cards, it’s a Netflix-created series that follows DC politicians and it’s easily the most intelligent, thought-provoking show I’ve seen in years. It’s dark. And addictive. Brad and I binge-watched it all weekend. Netflix-created series are a bit of a double edged sword–you can watch them all at once and not have to wait weeks in between, but once you’ve watched them all you have to wait forever for the next season! The end of each episode makes it impossible not to hit play on the next. Do yourself a favor and watch this show if you’re not already!

I did a little shopping this holiday weekend and got a great deal at the Kate Spade outlet store:

Kate Spade New York Flats Necklace

Kate Spade New York Flats Necklace

It's perfect for spring!

I hope you all had a fun weekend!

Are you watching House of Cards? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

