V-Day Treats!

V-Day Treats!

Hello All!!

It’s been a long time again. My apologies! Life is busy, I’ve been meaning to post, blah, blah blah….sometimes I just wait to write until I have something to say (I know, you’d think I always have something to say, right?!).

Valentine’s Day is quickly approaching! My husband and I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day, meaning we don’t really participate in the whole flowers/dinner out/jewelry/gift exchange thing. My practical side doesn’t like to fight the crowds for dinner and don’t get me started on overpriced flowers! If you really insist on getting me something, go with something I can enjoy  more than once– chocolate, a pretty nail polish, cute stud earrings.  

As a side note, I have to say my husband does a wonderful job of making me feel loved everyday of the year. I know that sounds sappy and saccharine, but it’s true. Sometimes it’s in the little things, like putting gas in my car so I don’t have to stop in the cold, and sometimes it’s in the bigger things, like booking the perfect beach house for a vacation.

Here are some cute suggestions for Valentine’s Day! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

 

 

Leave a Reply

