Splurge or Save

Welcome back, y’all! Hope everyone is having a beautiful week!

I. CAN’T.STOP.SHOPPING. Or rather, I don’t wan’t to! I love fall, and there are so many gorgeous things in stores right now!

I get a lot of inspiration from Pinterest, and I love the look in this photo:

Pinterest image, via preptothemax.tumblr.com

Pinterest image, via preptothemax.tumblr.com

Gorgeous, classic, very Olivia Palermo (my fashion idol). I wanted to re-create this look, and a budget version also.

My Splurge pick is from J. Crew Factory store:

Factory Jewel Collar Oxford Shell, $79.50

Factory Jewel Collar Oxford Shell, $79.50

Not a bad price by any means. I personally like that it’s sleeveless, since I’m just going to layer it anyway.

My Save pick is from Kohls:

Elle Embellished Ruffle Shirt, $24.50

Elle Embellished Ruffle Shirt, $24.50

The J. Crew Factory pick is dry clean and the Kohl’s version is hand wash only. Either of these fabulous blouses would look stunning under a blazer or under a colorful sweater. I also like the idea of wearing it under a sheath dress. You won’t need a necklace and the stones will light up your face!

Happy shopping y’all! Let me know which one you choose!

Leave a Reply

