Fashionable Finds

Hi y’all! It’s been a while since I did a fashionable finds post, so here we go!

I’m super lucky and live near an outlet mall [which I love and frequent way too much for my own good]. But I swear I find the best stuff there! My husband and I took last week off to enjoy a week in Outer Banks for our anniversary.  There is a tiny outlet mall in Nags Head so of course we had to make a stop. I only hit two stores so my husband didn’t have to wait forever–one of which was the J. Crew outlet store. [You can access the outlet even if you don’t live near one at factory.jcrew.com].  Here’s what I found:

Dress, factory.jcrew.com

Dress, factory.jcrew.com

BUY.THIS.DRESS.

Seriously.

This is classic prep with a twist–velvet dots. It’s long enough to wear to work or church, but short enough to not feel like somebody’s grandma. I plan to wear mine with a white collared blouse underneath and colorful heels (or flats)! Or a dressy oxblood cardigan would be fabulous too!

Factory crystal pendant necklace

Factory crystal pendant necklace

This necklace is so gorgeous in person. Of course you could wear it for dressier ocassions, but it would really pop paired with a simple button down (maybe plaid!) .

Factory Straight and Narrow jean

Factory Straight and Narrow jean

These are my tried-and-true favorite jeans. The dark wash, the straight leg, the mid-rise–all perfect for work or play. My office does a lot of casual days, so I have to have jeans that are “presentable”–AKA, not full of rips and holes, too low, too tight, etc. These are made a little longer too so you can wear heels with them.

Hope everyone is having a wonderful week!

One thought on “Fashionable Finds

Leave a Reply

