Shabby Chic!

First, happy Sunday y’all! Second, I am soooo excited.

Y’all know I love Target ( I just imagine that all the money I spend there can only help my husband’s 401K!) but you may not know I also love shabby chic.  Target’s Simply Shabby Chic has been a favorite of mine for years– I still have a Simply Shabby Chic comforter that I used in high school on my guest room bed! Purple is my favorite color and a few months back I saw it……

Lilac Tiara Ruffle Comforter

Lilac Tiara Ruffle Comforter

Could it get any more girly?!?

Could it get any more girly?!?

I wanted to buy this immediately, but we hadn’t fully committed to a design scheme for the guest room. Brad wanted something a little more masculine. Well……this lavendar bouquet of gorgeous-ness is now mine! I was just cutting through the home goods section and noticed it was half off–I tried to find it online but it’s only available in king size so check your local store. They also had it in pink and a teal floral.

My husband will never be a big fan of shabby chic, but isn’t compromise what marriage is all about? I knew all those hours of watching Swamp People and Axe Men without protestation would come in handy someday…..

Hope everyone is having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

