Happy Memorial Day!

 Hello all! I’m back and blogging after a rough week with the computer….I’ve missed you all!

I hope everyone has had a great weekend and a Happy Memorial Day!

I spent my weekend in full relaxation mode–lounge pants, vegging out, watching movies, reading in the sunshine, and of course spending time with my family! I really needed a nice little vacation from work and stress.

I’m re-reading The Prince of Tides. Pat Conroy is my all-time favorite author. I read this book in college and decided that I’d go through it again this summer. Even though I know what happens, Pat Conroy just has that magical way with words that I cannot put down.

On to what you came here for–some outfits and shopping!

I was in Target to get a few essentials (read: Blue Moon and an orange!) and I saw some great stuff on sale!14305320_130104103000

I’m really excited about this tote bag! First of all, it’s navy and I love navy! It’s dressy enough to be a “work bag” but is still simple and casual for the weekend. Plus, it was only $20 in store! Here’s the link but unfortunately it’s still full price online.

http://www.target.com/p/merona-stripe-saffiano-tote-handbag-navy/-/A-14305320#?lnk=sc_qi_detailbutton

DSC00742

I think this is my new favorite top. I love the print and the silky feel of it. It makes me feel like I’m actually on a tropical vacation somewhere. It was way too cold here to hit the beach, so this is as close as I could get! 

Blouse, Tommy Hilfiger; Crops, Ann Taylor; Necklace, Banana Republic; Clutch, Target; Wedges, J. Crew Factory.

Blouse, Tommy Hilfiger; Crops, Ann Taylor; Necklace, Banana Republic; Clutch, Target; Wedges, J. Crew Factory.

DSC00743

DSC00746

I hope everyone had a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

