Happy Casual Friday!

Happy Friday Friends!!

The weekend is so close I can taste it!

I’ve had a lot going on this week, and it made me think about a time when life was really simple: childhood! Boy it would be so nice to get just one day to go back and enjoy only being responsible for playing and having a good time!

Since I can’t exactly go back, I thought I would pair up my favorite childhood colors: Pink and Purple of course! Like a lot of other little girls, pink and purple were my favorites (purple being first, of course!). It was totally appropriate to wear those colors together daily then……so why not now?

Ta-Da! Gingham button down, Gap; purple jeans and sandals,J. Crew Factory.

Ta-Da! Gingham button down, Gap; purple jeans and sandals,J. Crew Factory.

Necklace and chain link bracelet, J. Crew Factory; Watch, Target; bracelets, Charming Charlie.

The best part? This color combo still makes me feel like a princess!

My arm party!

My arm party!

Wedges,J. Crew Factory; factory.jcrew.com

Wedges,J. Crew Factory; factory.jcrew.com

These are my shoes up close; the funny thing is, I didn’t even like these shoes when I saw them. But when I tried them on, they were so great and simple and made my legs look really good! If you make my legs look good, you get to go home with me!

I just want to say THANKS! to everyone who reads my blog or even just checks it out occasionally. I have worn so many things I wouldn’t have normally put together because of this blog and the many others I read! Clothes are meant to be fun and this has opened so many possibilities up to me, both inside my closet and out!

Have a wonderful weekend y’all!

2 thoughts on “Happy Casual Friday!

Leave a Reply

