Loft sale + Wear to Work

Hello lovelies!!!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week! Or at least a better week than the one I’ve been having! Sometimes things just don’t go as planned. Sometimes you think that you’ve made it through a situation only to get an unpleasant surprise.  What can you do? Pray. That’s about all you can do sometimes. Needless to say, I’ve been praying quite a bit!

I needed a little pick me up yesterday. Loft was having an extra 40% off already marked down merchandise so I mosey’d on over there. I saw some great deals!  I picked up two pretty tops:

Polka dot top, Loft. I got it for only $23!!!

Polka dot top, Loft. I got it for only $23!!!

Stripe zip back tee, Loft. It was only $11.99 in store!

I tried on and debated getting this skirt, but I didn’t leave with it:

Ivory eyelet skirt, Loft.

Ivory eyelet skirt, Loft.

I have to tell you though, readers–these items were marked down more in store than they were online. When I checked them out online, prices were $10-20 higher! Why?!? So if you have a Loft in your neighborhood it’s worth checking out the sale!

Blouse and cardigan, Loft; Skirt and necklace, J.Crew Factory.

Blouse and cardigan, Loft; Skirt and necklace, J.Crew Factory.

 This blue skirt was on my wish list a while back–and I love it! I can’t wait to pair it up with something orange next time! PS. I swear I ironed this blouse!!

Watch, La Mer; Bracelets, Charming Charlie

Watch, La Mer; Bracelets, Charming Charlie

Happy Thursday All!! 

Leave a Reply

