Welcome back y’all!!

We had a cloudy, cold weekend here in Williamsburg. The sun showed his face for maybe 5 minutes.This is not how May is supposed to be! I debated pulling out some of the sweaters I sent to storage!

I’m really enjoying mixing up my prints! I found this beautiful skirt on sale (only $14!) at J. C. Penney.

Stripe top, Banana Republic Factory Store; Skirt, JCP; sandals, Loft; Necklace, TJ Maxx

Stripe top, Banana Republic Factory Store; Skirt, JCP; sandals, Loft; Necklace, TJ Maxx

DSC00678 

DSC00685

I got these shoes months ago, so this was their debut!

I got these shoes months ago, so this was their debut! On my toes: Essie Geranium

I was in Target last week and wanted to try something new. I have tons of lipsticks, glosses, stains, balms, you name it. I have drugstore lipsticks and department store lipsticks and I love them all. I picked up Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Suede in Finale and I have to say, it’s everything I’ve ever wanted in a lipstick!  It’s matte, actually stays on all day, doesn’t crack, and comes off easily when I want it to! Like I said, it’s matte, so if you want some shine add a little MAC Lipglass on top. When it comes to vibrant shades, I prefer the matte look. It didn’t dry my lips out either! 

Drugstore.com

Drugstore.com

Have a great day everyone!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Hi there! Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I am the creator of Tag a Trend.co.uk (www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people send in pictures of themselves wearing that trend to tagatrend@gmail.com along with their name, age, town and a link to their blog.

    These pictures then appear on our Facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend and on the Tag a Trend site.

    Next week’s trend is ‘Statement Necklaces’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and sending in a pic of yourself in a statement necklace!
    Your picture will be featured with a direct link back to your blog so is great for spreading the word about your site!

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Katie
    And this week only, you could win a gorgeous neon yellow ‘geek’ tee! Visit our Facebook page for how to enter at: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=406358259472335&set=a.315875791853916.74454.315840431857452&type=1&theater

Leave a Reply

