Week in Review + Casual Friday

Hello All! Happy Friday!

This week has been a little crazy, but GREAT! I’ve stretched out celebrating my birthday as much as I can, so I guess it’s back to the real world for me now.

I went home to Luray last weekend and my family took me out for an early birthday dinner. We went to the Speakeasy, a little restaurant and bar that’s part of the Mimslyn Inn.

The Mimslyn, Luray, Virginia

The Mimslyn, Luray, Virginia

My sister, mom, and me on the front steps

My sister, mom, and me on the front steps

I had a wonderful visit at home. Lots of laughing with my sister is the best thing in the world. It’s the strangest thing though: When I was little I suffered from terrible allergies. Like miss-school-for-weeks allergies. And now when I go visit, nothing. Don’t get me wrong, I’m thankful my eyes no longer swell shut, but it’s just strange that it doesn’t affect me at all now!

Who’s ready for Casual Friday???

Blouse, Ann Taylor Factory; Jeans, Loft; Wedges, Nina; Necklace, Target.

Blouse, Ann Taylor Factory; Jeans, Loft; Wedges, Nina; Necklace, Target.

I get excited for the rare occassions I can take photos outside. It has rained so much and stays so cloudy. But today is gogeous so I took advantage!

Necklace, Target.

Necklace, Target.

I fell for this necklace the second I saw it! It reminds me of a (way cheaper version!!) Kate Spade necklace I saw last year. I love the colors and I love that it’s nice and long! I couldn’t find it online, so check your local stores!

Have a great weekend, y’all!

2 thoughts on “Week in Review + Casual Friday

  1. Love the colors, wish it was warmer here…..can’t wait to pull my wedges out!! I love this style blouse.

Leave a Reply

