Pattern Play

Welcome Back Friends!

Hope everyone had a great weekend! If I had posted this weekend it would have to have been titled “Sickly Saturday” or something because I spent the whole weekend and yesterday sick and in my pajamas. Ugh! What a waste! So today I’m happy to be posting a pic of myself in something other than slippers and a robe!

Skirt, Loft; stripe top, Banana Republic Factory Store; Pumps, Ann Taylor; Necklace, The Limited

Skirt, Loft; stripe top, Banana Republic Factory Store; Pumps, Ann Taylor; Necklace, The Limited

I mixed it up for today’s post and put together stripes and a bright floral print. A few years ago I would never have put something like this together, but I have to say I love the fresh look of it! After watching all of my favorite bloggers mix up their patterns I thought I’d give it a try.

Mixing it up for work!

Mixing it up for work!

While it’s fun having a fashion “comfort zone”, it’s really nice to change it up once in a while! My birthday is next week, and my Birthday Resolution for this year is to mix things up more often. It gives you a fresh perspective on everything!

Have a great day everyone!

2 thoughts on “Pattern Play

Leave a Reply

