Weekend Whereabouts + Southern Belle Rules

Hi blog friends! Hope everyone had a great weekend–I know I did!

It was a beautiful weekend here, lots of sunshine and cool air. We spent a lot of time outside, enjoying our back porch.My sister visited us this weekend and we had a blast!

Rewind to last week-my dog Cole had surgery on his foot. He wasn’t acting like himself so my sister came down to cheer him up, and it totally worked! He forgot all about wearing his cone and was so excited to see her! We spent the weekend giving him lots of attention, shopping, and laughing.

Cole ( look what he did to his cone!), my sister and I.  My outfit: Neon pink jeans, J. Crew; sweater, Old Navy; flats, Tory Burch.

Cole ( look what he did to his cone!), my sister and I.
My outfit: Neon pink jeans, J. Crew; sweater, Old Navy; flats, Tory Burch.

Sis and Cole enjoying some sunshine together!

Sis and Cole enjoying some sunshine together!

If you do the weekend right, Monday is depressing!

I was so glad to have my sis here. No one in the world understands you like your siblings do. I had to laugh because even if we are just running out to the store, my sister and I both have to “get ready” first. Not all dolled up, but ready to be seen in public. That’s Southern Belle Rule #2: If you can be ready in less than 30 minutes, you don’t have any business going anywhere!

Hanging out before dinner one night!

Hanging out before dinner one night!

Hope everyone had a great weekend and Happy Monday all!

4 thoughts on “Weekend Whereabouts + Southern Belle Rules

Leave a Reply

