April Showers Bring May Flowers

Happy Monday All!

I hope everyone had a fabulous Easter weekend. It’s Monday, and that means time to tackle another work week! Just think about it; only 5 days stand between us and the weekend! (Can you tell I’m trying to stay positive?!?)

Loft had a big sale last week . I couldn’t resist; I picked up a blouse I’ve been eyeing for a while and couldn’t wait to wear it!

Blouse, Loft. Ankle pants, JCP. Wedges, BCBG. Bubble Necklace, New York & Company.

Blouse, Loft. Ankle pants, JCP. Wedges, BCBG. Bubble Necklace, New York & Company.

I love this flowery print! This is something that will stay in my closet year-round! It’s a comfortable weight and the colors are just so pretty.

Me, wear a statement necklace?? Y'all are shocked, right?

Me, wear a statement necklace?? Y’all are shocked, right?

This is my favorite kind of work outfit–I hate suits! With a passion. It all goes back to my pageant-competing past. For interviews, we wore perfectly fitted suits in a rainbow of colors. It just always felt so stiff! Even though I do occasionally have to wear a suit for work, I like to avoid it as much as possible. My job involves talking to people and building relationships, and I can’t be myself when I’m all buttoned up!

What’s your favorite work-appropriate outfit? Tell me in the comment section!

 

Leave a Reply

