Simply Friday + Getting Crafty!

Happy Friday Friends!

Everything just seems so much brighter on Fridays! The stresses of the week are about to take a 2-day hiatus. I’m super excited for Easter!!

I was off today and spent my day running errands and getting ready for this weekend. Work has fried my brain recently, and I struggled to be creative this morning. I have to say though, that some of my favorite outfits are the simplest ones! Southern Belle Rule #1: KISS (Keep It Simple, Sweetheart!)

I had the day off and went super casual and simple! Sweater and rolled-cuff chinos, Gap. Sandals, Loft. Necklace, Loft Outlet.

I had the day off and went super casual and simple! Sweater and rolled-cuff chinos, Gap. Sandals, Loft. Necklace, Loft Outlet.

I loved this necklace the second I saw it!

I loved this necklace the second I saw it!

I really count on accessories to pull together simple pieces. And I totally go through accessories phases; for years, I wanted nothing but giant earrings, and now statement necklaces are my go-to to inject a little interest into an otherwise basic outfit.

I LOVEEEEE being crafty, so instead of buying a new Easter/Spring wreath, I made one! This ribbon wreath was so simple and fun to make! Just grab a foam wreath form, 12-15 spools of ribbon, straight pins, scissors, and a glass of wine and you’re ready!

My ribbon wreath!

My ribbon wreath!

You know us Southerners love a monogram. I couldn’t resist adding a wooden craft letter to my wreath. I used these directions to make my ribbon wreath: http://familycrafts.about.com/od/wreaths/ss/ribbonwreath.htm

Happy Easter readers! And have a wonderful weekend!

2 thoughts on “Simply Friday + Getting Crafty!

  1. Thanks, I’ve been wanting to make one for a while! It was really easy, even after a little wine…..and don’t worry, there will be plenty of sandal weather soon!

Leave a Reply

