Perfect is the Enemy of Good

I’m back blog readers! I’ve taken a break the past few months and I’m sorry to have abandoned my blog! One thing after another has kept me from posting. I know what you’re thinking: “Excuses, excuses.” I’ve really missed my weekly postings, and even if no one reads them I’m still going to blog for myself. 

I have to admit that I’m more of a perfectionist than I gave myself credit for. If I can’t do something “perfectly” I will often times opt to do nothing at all. I’ve realized this, and I’ve also realized that when I choose to do nothing  the only one missing out is me! I’m cheating myself out of a lot of fun opportunities because they may not turn out just the way I want. Well, it ends here! My blog won’t be perfect; but it will share my style!

On to today’s outfit:

Dress, Belk. Nude Wedges, Nine West. Necklace, Ann Taylor Factory.

I love this necklace. I got it last summer, when I first started jumping on the “wear a big necklace” bandwagon.

DSC00483 (3)

Leave a Reply

