Thursday is the New Friday

At least for this week it is! I am super lucky and have the next 4 days off!  And I kicked it off right Thursday evening by meeting up with one of my favorite girlfriends for dinner and drinks.

Thirsty Thursday……

Girlfriend time can be hard to come by for this old married lady. With work, a home to manage, and an ever-growing to-do list sometimes friend time gets put on the back burner. But not this week! A good friend of mine happened to be in town for a conference so we took advantage of being in the same place at the same time and had some yummy drinks and food. Girlfriend time is good for the soul.

So, now for my casual outfit. I’ve really come to like olive green in the past 6 months. I usually stick with the more common  neutrals–black, brown, navy. Olive looks so great paired with some of the more colorful pieces in my closet, especially red, orange, purple, and yellow.

Red plaid button down, Land’s End; Olive jacket and ankle jeans, Talbots; Boots, J.Crew Factory; Belt, Gap Outlet; Watch, Charming Charlie.

Of course, my casual outfit started out with jeans. Adding a button down always makes me feel more presentable. The sleeve of the olive green jacket was peeking out my closet as if to say, “Me, pick me! I look great with red!” And voila! I added my favorite boots and I was out the door in comfort to face another crazy day .

What are YOU wearing for casual Friday??

And, if I may be so bold as to make a suggestion, set a friend date for yourself sometime soon.  Time spent with the people who know you best is always time well spent!

Leave a Reply

