Casual Friday + Fashionable Finds

Friday took forever to get here this week. And this girl is pretty tired. I needed a casual outfit for work to get me through the day in comfort.

 

I would describe my personal style as classic + color. I love spicing up preppy basics with a pair of colorful pants or a bright cardi. It works well professionally too, because it’s technically office conservative but not at all boring. Color instantly brightens my mood. Yep, I know my thighs would absolutely look thinner in black BUT where’s the fun in that?

Chambray button down (JCP), Navy stripe tee (J. Crew Factory), Red ankle pants (Ann Taylor Factory), leopard flats (Jessica Simpson).

I’m super lucky–not only is there a Target within 5 miles of my house, but my wonderful husband actually works for the company so I get a discount!! I adore Target (or Tar-jay, as I like to call it). And on a recent shopping trip I saw some of the cutest stuff. Below, my favorite accessories in stores now:

Watercolor floral wrap, 14.99; I love the darker colors in this for the fall and winter months ahead

Merona Ostrich clutch in blue, 22.99; it even comes with a detachble strap for when you don’t feel like “clutching” it!

Chain bib necklace in silver, 16.99; so hot right now! AND I found it in-store on clearance for 11.48!

All photos from Target.com

Happy Friday, y’all! Have a safe and fabulous weekend!

Leave a Reply

